9 September 2020

4 Min Read

Reach new heights with The Summit, a new game mode coming to The Division 2 in Title Update 11!


Title Update 11 will be introducing The Summit, a new game mode featuring a 100-story building where each floor is sure to challenge your expertise and resolve as an agent of The Division. The Summit intends to bring a highly replayable experience to the endgame, approachable to all players ranging from our most hardened agents to our newest recruits. Want to take on the challenge of clearing the Heroic difficulty segment of the building or simply run the lower floors for an effective way of farming new gear? The Summit has you covered.

Each floor presents a variety of challenges, from specific objectives to a range of enemy forces that stop at nothing to deter your progress. As you continue to push through the floors in your attempt at reaching the peak, your opponents become more ruthless. As you ascend, the floors are randomly selected from a series of predefined designs with randomized AI spawns. In addition, certain floors have directives added to them, increasing the difficulty and forcing you to adjust your tactics against your opponents; ensuring you are always kept on your toes.

TCTD2 look up Logo 960x540


To gain access to The Summit, players can fast travel to the location from the New York City main map or speak to the Pilot outside of the White House Base of Operations.

This mode is open to all players who have reached level 40 and finished the Warlords of New York campaign.


The Summit will also be available as a new option on the Matchmaking tab on the main map and players can match-make with other eligible players.


Once you have travelled to The Summit’s lobby, you will find an elevator which allows you to start your ascent or select a rally point. The selections available are based on session owner progress so you can return to The Summit after finishing your session. Continuing from your last played session you will have the option to select your last rally point, which is saved at every 10th floor from 11th, 21st, and 31st and so on. Checkpoints are present on every 3rd floor (11, 14, 17, 20, 21 etc.) to give you a chance at a retry in case of a wipe.

You will work your way through the floors in blocks of 10 floors, where the final floor of that block contains a harder boss opponent that you will need to defeat to progress to the next stage.

Replay Floors

When you defeat the final opponent of the run, you can choose to either progress to the next floor to continuously increase the difficulty, or return to a rally point where you felt your skills were sufficiently challenged and rerun it for more loot and fun! As mentioned previously, rally points are automatic and will happen upon exiting the elevator on each 10th floor.

Legendary difficulty will have limited checkpoints to add to the difficulty.

With The Summit you will have an ever changing experience as the factions and objectives vary from run to run, providing you with a replay-ability that continues to test your skills and tactics, as well as enabling you with an opportunity test out that new build you put together!


The Summit is a challenge, but it doesn’t come without its rewards. Loot quality will evolve according to the difficulty of the floor that you are playing through, and a variety of new items are earnable with this new game mode. You can expect to come across a number of rewards in The Summit, including the new Exotic Ridgeway’s Pride as a reward for beating all 100 floors, as well as new Backpack Trophies, Dyes, Patches, named items, masks and more.

The Summit will go live with Title Update 11 on September 22nd.

Agents, we can’t wait to start seeing your ascent to the top of The Summit and look forward to seeing the first team to reach the top.

/ The Division 2 Team

LinkedIn LogoReddit Logo

Visit Other Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Channels

twitter iconfacebook iconyoutube iconinstagram icon