14 January 2022

“The Settlers” Closed Beta – Useful information

Hello “The Settlers” Community, We hope you are excited as we are for “The Settlers” - Closed Beta. Without further ado, let’s get you settled with all the information you need, be sure to read on to learn more about the “The Settlers” Closed Beta.

What’s a Closed Beta?

This is a great opportunity for you to test “The Settlers” before its launch and give us your feedback, which can be done on our new official Forums. A small note: Only if you have access to the “The Settlers” Closed Beta you will be able to see and share feedback on the forums.

How to participate

In order to register for the Closed Beta or any future test, simply click here and follow the process on your screen. We cannot guarantee you a spot in the Closed Beta, but once you register, you will be able be take part in future tests.

Timing – Make sure to mark your calendars

The preload of the Closed Beta will be available starting from January 18th, 6PM CET / 9AM PT. The Closed Beta will then start on January 20th, 2PM CET / 5AM PT and end on January 24th, 10AM CET / 1AM PT.

System Requirements (recommended)

  • CPU Intel i7-6700 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600
  • GPU NVidia GeForce GTX 970 4 GB / AMD Radeon RX 470 4 GB
  • RAM 8 GB (Dual channel)
  • OS Windows 10 (64 bit only)
  • DirectX DirectX 11
  • Internet Requirements: DSL 16000
  • Supported resolutions: 1080p, 60fps
  • Supported Peripherals: Mouse, Keyboard
  • Download file size: ~20GB

Supported Languages

The Closed Beta will only be available in English (both text and audio).

Is there an NDA?

There is no NDA (Non-Disclosure Agreement) for the Closed Beta, so feel free to share screenshots, videos etc. with us. Do not forget to use the hashtag #TheSettlersBeta, we cannot wait to see what you share with us!

Content of the Closed Beta

  • First 3 tutorials
  • 2 playable factions (Elari & Maru)
  • 2 different Skirmish Maps
  • 1vs1 and 2vs2 (AI or players)

[TSR] News - Closed Beta information - Asset 2 460x259 [TSR] News - Closed Beta information - Asset 3 - 460x259

[TSR] News - Closed Beta information - Asset 4 - 460x259 [TSR] News - Closed Beta information - Asset 5 - 460x259


The time has come to dive into the world of “The Settlers”, so good luck! And as mentioned before, do not forget to share your screenshots, videos, and clips with us using the hashtag #TheSettlersBeta.