19 June 2020

4 Min Read

This Week in The Division 2 - June 19

Agents,

TITLE UPDATE 10

Title Update 10 released on June 16, introducing the second Season – Keener’s Legacy, new exotics, gear sets and items as well as bringing some long-awaited changes to game balance, increasing your overall player power, increasing your chances of receiving quality loot. Full patch notes are available here.

Our next planned update is TU10.1 which will incorporate additional improvements based on TU10 feedback as well as address the missing non-English localized audio for Season 2 content.

If you’re still hunting for that Diamondback Exotic, we have also shared the Season 2 rotation for the Kenly College Expedition on our forums.

TCTD2 Kenly College.Schedule Season2 960x540

SEASON 2 – KEENER’S LEGACY

The Division 2 – Warlords of New York’s Season 2 – Keener’s Legacy will begin on June 23, marking the start of 12 weeks of in-game activities. The new Season brings a new Manhunt, Global Events, Leagues and new rewards to earn, including two new exotics, a new gear set and a skill variant – the Repair Trap!

Shortly following the launch of Title Update 10, we identified a bug that granted seasonal progression rewards instantly to players purchasing the Season 2 Pass, and we decided to temporarily remove the Season 2 Pass from the store shortly after identifying this issue. The Season 2 Pass will become available for sale again once we’ve fixed the underlying issue, and you can find further information and status updates on our official forums.

OPERATION IRON HORSE

Our second Raid, Operation Iron Horse is almost upon us! We shared a lot of information this week, including a raid overview as well as the announcement of our Race to World First competition for Operation Iron Horse.

The Level 40 version of Operation Iron Horse will become available on June 30th, followed by the Level 30 version on July 7th. A discovery mode of Operation Iron horse will be made available in a future Title Update for those of you that want to experience the raid in a more relaxed environment.

Make sure you tune in to watch our Development Stream on June 30th, 5 PM CEST / 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT, as we sit down with the developers behind Operation Iron horse to chat about what went into the creation of the raid and how it differs from the original raid.

TCTD2 Raids02 Screenshot02 Logo 960x540

Then, an hour later at 6 PM CEST / 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT, the doors open for Operation Iron Horse, and the race to the finish begins! If you intend to tune in on Twitch, be sure to link your Ubisoft and Twitch profiles to be eligible to earn some celebratory cosmetics as Twitch Drops. If you’re competing for a shot at first-place or just jumping into the Raid for the first time; then best of luck, Agents!

NEW GEAR SOURCES

Finally, we wanted to clear up some questions we have seen in the community regarding the new loot in Title Update 10. The Season 2 Exotics, Mantis and Vile are obtained by progressing through the Season levels. Once they’ve been unlocked and acquired through the seasonal progression, they then enter the standard loot pool along with the other Exotics.

Gear Sets like Eclipse Protocol or the Walker, Harris, & Co. Brand Set are always in the game’s larger loot pool as of TU10, but you are guaranteed to get all the pieces for each of them while progressing through the Seasonal progression track. Additionally, sets from the upcoming Operation Iron Horse Raid can also appear in the game’s loot pool, but the Backpack and Chest pieces are exclusive to the Raid.

S2 Gearset Logo 960x540

That’s it for this week!

Until next time,

/ The Division 2 Development Team

LinkedIn LogoReddit Logo

Visit Other Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Channels