27 November 2020

5 Min Read

What You Need to Know Before Immortals Fenyx Rising Launches

In Immortals Fenyx Rising, you’ll travel across dangerous lands to rescue the Greek gods and battle the deadly titan, Typhon. With release day less than a week away, prepare for your journey as demigod, Fenyx, with everything you need to know before launch: December 3!

Key Dates & Times

Have you purchased a digital copy of Immortals Fenyx Rising and want to know when you will be able to pre-load and launch the game on your platform of choice? We have the dates and times you’re looking for below!

Ubisoft Connect

  • Pre-Load: November 30, 4pm UTC / 11am EDT / 8am PDT
  • Launch:
    • December 2, 9pm PDT
    • December 3, 12am EDT / 5am UTC

Epic Games Store

  • Pre-Load: November 30, 4pm UTC / 11am EDT / 8am PDT
  • Launch: December 3, 4pm UTC / 11am EDT / 8am PDT

Xbox One / Series X|S

  • Pre-Load: November 12, 2pm UTC / 9am EDT / 6am PDT
  • Launch: December 3, 12am Local

PlayStation 4 / 5

  • Pre-Load: December 1, 12am Local
  • Launch: December 3, 12am Local

Switch

  • Pre-Load: November 27
  • Launch: December 3, 8am UTC / 3 am EDT / 12pm PDT

Stadia

  • Launch: December 3, 8am UTC / 3 am EDT / 12pm PDT

Technical Specs

In order to install Immortals Fenyx Rising, players will need to ensure they have the following free space on their respective platforms:

  • PC: 30 GB
  • Xbox: 25 GB
  • PlayStation: 25 GB
  • Nintendo Switch: 15 GB

Looking to play on PC? We have also broken down the different system configurations needed to run Immortals Fenyx Rising at various settings:

[IFR] What You Need Before Launch 2-System-Spec-Asset

Very Low PC Settings - 720p/30FPS

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2400 / AMD FX-6300
  • Video Card: GeForce GTX 660 / AMD R9 280X
  • VRAM: 2GB NVIDIA / 3GB AMD
  • RAM: 8GB (Dual-channel mode)
  • Storage: 28GB HDD
  • OS: Windows 7 (64-bit only)

High PC Settings - 1080p/60FPS

  • Processor: Intel Core i7-6700 / AMD Ryzen 7 1700
  • Video Card: GeForce GTX 1070 / AMD RX Vega 56
  • VRAM: 8GB
  • RAM: 16GB (Dual-channel mode)
  • Storage: 28GB SSD
  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit only)

What to Expect on Launch Day

Prior to launching Immortals Fenyx Rising, you’ll be prompted to install a Day 1 patch. This update will provide improvements to gameplay features, performance, and visual quality across all platforms. PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S players will receive a 25gb Day 1 patch which includes a variety of next-gen improvements and optimizations, including a performance mode and quality mode which are only available on next-gen consoles.

Please note, patch size will not increase the overall size of the game, as it will replace data rather than add to it. This Day 1 patch will also allow us to optimize and reduce the file size of future updates. Switch, PC, and current-gen platforms will all receive a smaller Day 1 patch.

[IFR] What You Need Before Launch 3-General-Glamour-Screenshot

Post-Launch Plans

As part of the previously-announced post-launch plans, all Immortals Fenyx Rising players will have access to Live events, store drops and other additional gameplay content so players can continue to experience our world. This ongoing free content will include daily & weekly quests, community contests, brand new Vault challenges, and cosmetics.

Players can also look forward to a season pass, which will receive three full story-driven DLC episodes as well as a bonus quest, When the Roads Get Rocky. Read on for an idea of what to expect from these three game-changing episodes:

A New God

During A New God, players will continue their journey as Fenyx, following the events of the main game. Players will have the opportunity to visit Olympus and take on new challenges in vaults built by the gods in an attempt to join the Inner Circle of the Pantheon.

Myths of the Eastern Realm

In Myths of the Eastern Realm, players will immerse themselves in Chinese mythology as they embark on a new journey. This DLC episode brings with it a new playable hero, Ku, new creatures to battle, a new open world to explore, and a new fighting style based on Chinese martial arts.

The Lost Gods

Finally, return to the Golden Isle for a brand new top-down gameplay experience. Play as new hero, Ash, as she meets new, lost gods and seeks to bring balance back to the world. The Lost Gods will also include a new progression system that will allow players to build with their very own playstyle.

Stay tuned for more details regarding post-launch content, including daily and weekly quest, new vault challenges, and much more.

[IFR] What You Need Before Launch 4 General-Glamour-Screenshot Regions

Where to Find Us

That’s it! We hope you’re just as excited for the upcoming launch of Immortals Fenyx Rising as we are.

To receive news and updates, follow @FenyxRising on Twitter, and @ImmortalsFenyxRising on Instagram and Facebook. You can also join the discussion on our official forums or Discord!

Visit Other Immortals Fenyx Rising Channels